RebotouRebotou

FAQ

What is Rebotou?

Rebout is a growth hacking bot on TikTok. It is a chrome extension which helps you get more followers and likes, spend less time and make more money. It can be:

Learn more about use cases: Rebotou Use Cases

How it works?

There is no magic, just some code!

Let's say the bot you're using is a chrome extension, then it's just a lightweight app made up of some HTML, Javascript and CSS.

When you Run comment task, the app will send a series of HTTP requests to the TikTok server, with some delay between each request to avoid overwhelming TikTok server.

In fact, when you manually comment to video, the underlying HTTP request is exactly the same as the one made by a Rebotou Bot. The only difference is that manually send 100 comments requires you to click the button 100 times, whereas using a bot requires only 1 or even 0 click.

For repetitive tasks, humans will never beat bots.

How to install Rebotou?

Just head over to the Rebotou Extension Page on chrome web store. Hit the Add to Chrome button and you are all set. To make it easier to use Rebotou, you can pin it to your chrome toolbar.

Is there a free trial?

Yes. There is a 14 days free trial, no credit card required and no registration required.

What happens after free trial ends?

Cannot create a task and run it.

How to cancel my subscription?

Launch Rebotou extension and click the Avatar icon (the little person icon at the top), you will see a Billing button. Hit that, confirm, and you are all set.

Note: You can cancel your subscription at any time. After cancellation you can still use Rebotou extension until the end of your current subscription period.

Can I get a refund?

No. There is no refund policy at the moment. That's why we provide a no-credit-card-required 14 days free trial. You can use all the features of Rebotou extension free of charge for 14 days, then decide whether to subscribe to a paid plan.

Note: You can cancel your subscription at any time, which will stop you from getting any new charges in the future.

What happens if my payment fails?

If the monthly or yearly payment for your subscription fails, your account won't be immediately disabled. We will try to reach you and let you know, so you could resolve the issue. Our system will retry the charge in 3 days. If the payment fails again, your subscription will be automatically canceled.

Your payment might fail if:

How to update my payment method?

Launch Rebotou extension and click the Avatar icon (the little person icon at the top), then hit the Billing button. You will be redirected to a Stripe-hosted web page where you can manage your billing information.

Under the PAYMENT METHODS section, click Add payment method to add your new card information. Then click on the three dot next to the card you just added and click Make default to make it the default card that gets charged. You could also click on the three dot next to the old/invalid card and click Delete button to delete it.

How to view my invoices and receipts?

Launch Rebotou extension and click the Avatar icon (the little person icon at the top), then hit the Billing button. You will be redirected to a Stripe-hosted web page where you can manage your billing information.

Under the BILLING HISTORY section, click on a specific billing date, a web page will be opened to show you the specific invoice and receipt. You could download the invoice and receipt there if you'd like to.

Is it secure to use Rebotou?

Yes. First, all Rebotou needs is your TikTok username, which is used to distinguish you from other users. Rebotou doesn’t need and never knows your password or any other personal data. Second, both during transmission and storage, your data is signed and encrypted.

Be very careful with TikTok Bots that require you to enter your TikTok password. That means you’re giving them your entire store. Never do this unless you trust them very much.

Learn more in our Privacy Policy.

Is it secure to enter my card information?

Yes. We use Stripe for online payments. It's the most secure payment platform out there and trusted by thousands of businesses across the globe. Stripe has been audited by a PCI-certified auditor and is certified to PCI Service Provider Level 1. This is the most stringent level of certification available in the payments industry. We never send or store your credit/debit card information to Rebotou server.

Learn more: Security at Stripe

Will my account get banned using Rebotou?

No, as long as you don't abuse it.

Everything Rebotou can do, you can also do it by yourself, manually (well, if you're willing to spend lots of time doing repetitive work). What Rebotou can do is not beyond the capability that TikTok provides to its users. You can spend hours manually following users, liking items, or sending messages to your followers… Will TikTok ban your account because of that? Of course not! So why would you think a Chrome Extension that spends the same amount of time doing the same things would get your account banned?

Rebotou does make a lot of repetitive tasks easier with a simple click, and because of this, you need to be more careful about how you use this capability. For example, using Rebotou, you can easily send messages to thousands of users, you do have to be more careful when doing this to make sure that the messages are friendly and useful to other users. Never ever spam other TikTok users! On the other hand, if you mass spam other users, even if you manually send the message one by one, TikTok will ban your account.

I believe the above explanation will help you understand that it is never the tool itself, but how you use the tool, that keeps your account safe or gets it banned. Using the tool in a good way will help you make more money and be successful, while abusing it will get you nowhere and even get your account banned.